A Celebration of Sport

A Celebration of Sport

The end of year Sports Team Celebration Tea was well attended this year with representations from a wide variety of sports.

After a buffet and a ‘dance off’ competition against all the PE staff, the awards for Most Improved Player and Most Committed Player were presented for each category of sport.

The final award of the evening, the prestigious ‘Sports Personality of the Year’ award, was presented to Year 9, Gayatri Sistla, who was delighted to receive the much-coveted title in recognition of her dedication and commitment to school PE.

sistla SPORT web

Sports Awards were presented to:

Most Improved Players – Hannah Akhtar, Zahra Shah, Saniyah Nawaz, Abigail Hutchinson, Maleehah Aziz and Vanesha Patel.
Most Committed Players – Leesha Ahir, Louise McIntosh, Karolina Kowalczyk and Samiyah Jameel.

Most Improved Players –  Muzna Burhan, Kisa Hamdani, Safoora Amaani Uddin
Most Committed Players – Bhavika Pamma, Gayatri Sistla and Parivash Tahir


Most Improved Players –  Shifa Ahmed, Abeha Ibrahim
Most Committed Player – Harriet Bean

Most Improved Players – Alicia Wormald and Amina Zahid
Most Committed Players -Betty Kassa and Amelia Rankin

Most Improved Dancers –  Ayesha Fateh, Mia Tarrobal, Rishitha Ballipati
Most Committed Dancers – Shania Rowe, Anaiya Fiaz, Elle Anderson, Hallie-Codie Lusty, Harriet Whitaker-Myers

Charlotte Nunn was presented with an award for the Most Committed Swimmer.