Performance Tables and KS4 Results

2020 Key Stage 4 Performance Measures 

Student Outcomes will be posted shortly.

2019 Key Stage 4 Performance Measures 

%age of Pupil Attainment:   Average  Local Authority National Average 
Grade 5 or above in English & mathematics 57.5%    34.2% 43.0%
Entering English Baccalaureate (EBacc) 42.5% 41.1% 40.0%
EBacc average point score 4.68  3.64  4.06 
Attainment 8 51.2 42.3 46.5
Progress 8 +0.75 tbc tbc
Sustained education destination 94% 92% 94%


Eligible for Free School meals:  15.20% 14.10%
Pupils attendance levels: 95.20% 94.50%


Performance measures clarification:

The New GCSE Gradings

Reformed GCSEs are graded 1 (low) to 9 (high). Grade 5 in the new grading is a similar level of achievement to a high grade C or low grade B in the old grading.

The ‘English Baccalaureate’

The English Baccalaureate is not a test or qualification; it is a measure used to provide information about a particular range of qualifications.  From 2018 the headline EBacc attainment measure is EBacc average point score (APS). This measure shows pupils’ point scores across the five pillars of the EBacc which are: English, maths, sciences, a language and either history or geography.

‘Attainment 8’ score (results in core subjects)

Schools get a score based on how well pupils have performed in up to 8 qualifications, which include English, maths, 3 qualifications including sciences, computer science, history, geography and languages, and 3 other additional approved qualifications.

‘Progress 8’ score (progress made during secondary)

Progress 8 tells us how well pupils at this school have progressed between the end of primary school (key stage 2) and the end of secondary school (key stage 4), compared to pupils in other schools who got similar results at the end of primary school.

Pupil destinations – pupils staying in education or going into employment (with training)

This measures the number of pupils who either stayed in education or went into employment (with training) after year 11 (key stage 4).